MISU Elections 2018
Welcome to Mary I Students' Union
Giving you a voice, helping you to use it
Enriching your college experience!

The candidates' manifestos (what they promise to work on if elected) are available below, click on each name to read the full manifesto. The candidates are grouped by the position they are running for and in alphabetical order.

* Note R.O.N. stands for Re Open Nominations *




President   Stephen 2 

Stephen Hackett




President   Billy 2

Billy Hedigan



President   Aine 2

Áine Stafford




Vice President

Vice President   Cindy 2


Cindy Desmond



Vice President   Rachel

Rachel Dunne



Vice President   Geraldine

Geraldine Walshe




Clubs & Sports Officer

Clubs and Sports Patrick

Patrick O'Connor & Paul Moloney




Welfare & Equality Officer

Welfare and Equality   Lauren

Lauren Kate Browne




Entertainments Officer

Ents StephanieEnts Mairead 2


Stephanie Dellino & Mairéad Fitzmaurice




Irish & Culture Officer


Culture and Irish NiallCulture and Irish Ashton

Niall Farrell & Ashton O'Rourke




Societies Officer

 Robert O' Donovan & Thea Drew-Hartigan


Societies   Myrna 2

Myrna Velazquez




Postgraduate Officer

No nomination forms were received by 5pm on Friday 9th of March.

As per Article 11.3.2 of the MISU Constitution, as there were no nominations received for this Officership, at the close of nominations, nominations for the position of Postgraduate Officer will re-open on Monday 12th March @ 9am and close on Tuesday 13th March @ 5pm.
If no nominations are received after this deadline, the officership will remain vacant until a By-Election is held in Semester 1, 2018/2019.


Thurles College Officer*  

(Voting for Thurles College Officer is only open to Thurles Students)



Thurles   Evan

Evan Gorrell




Aisling Scanlon




Voting will take place on Thursday 15th March. Polling stations will open on the Limerick campus from 8.30am to 6.30pm. Polling stations on the Thurles campus will operate 10am to 12pm. Don't forget, you need your student card to vote!

Get the opportunity to hear more about each candidate by attending the Hustings Question and Answer session on Wednesday 14th of March on the Thurles campus on at 1pm in MG1 and on the Limerick campus at 6.30pm in T118!